Aarhus University Seal

Members

Center director

Steering committee

Members (BSS)

Per Andersen

Professor with Special Responsibilities

Members (Moesgaard Museum)

External members

  • Árni Daníel Júlíusson, arnidan@akademia.is, Historien PhD, Reykjavík Academy and University of Iceland. 
  • Birgitte Bøggild Johannnsen, birgitte.boggild.johannsen@natmus.dk; Redaktør, Middelalder, Renæssance og Numismatik, Nationalmuseet.
  • Bjørn Bandlien, Bjorn.Bandlien@usn.no, professor, dr.phil, (Institutt for økonomi, historie og samfunnsvitenskap), Universitetet i Sørøst-Norge.
  • Brian Patrick McGuire brian@bpmg.dk, professor, d. phil, emeritus.
  • Carsten Jahnke, jahnke@hum.ku.dk, lektor, dr.phil (Hab) (Saxo-Institut), Københavns Universitet.
  • Christian Etheridge, wyvern_hoo2@hotmail.co.uk, Post.doc. PhD, (Middelalder, Renæssance og Numismatik) Nationalmuseet København.
  • Dayanna Knight, vikingspecialist@gmail.com, PhD in Archaeology.
  • Frederik Lynge Vognsen, flvognsen@gmail.com, PhD.
  • Gísli Sigurðsson, gisli.sigurdsson@arnastofnun.is, Research Professor, Dr. Phil. (Head of Dept. of Folklore), The Árni Magnússon Institute for Icelandic Studies.
  • Haki Antonsson, h.antonsson@ucl.ac.uk, Associate Professor, PhD, (Scandinavian Studies), University College London.
  • Hans Jacob Orning, h.j.orning@iakh.uio.no, Professon, Dr. art, (middelalderhistorie), Universitetet i Oslo.
  • Haraldur Hreinsson, haraldur.hreinsson@posteo.net, Senior Research Fellow, Dr. Phil (KFG Multiple Secularities), Leipzig University.
  • Henning Laugerud, Henning.Laugerud@uib.no (hkhhl@alf.uib.no), Professor, dr.art. (Kunsthistorie) Universitetet i Bergen.
  • Iben Fonnesberg-Schmidt, ifs@dps.aau.dk, professor MSO, PhD, (Historiestudiet) Institut for Politik og Samfund, Aalborg Universitet.
  • Jamie Krainer, jkreiner@uga.edu, professor, (Early medival history), University of Georgia.
  • Johan Sandvang Larsen, jslarsen@cas.au.dksandvanglarsen@gmail.com, Videnskabelig Assistent, Institut for Kultur og Samfund, Aarhus Universitet.
  • Johnny Grandjean Gøgsig Jakobsen, jggj@hum.ku.dk, lektor, PhD (Institut for Nordiske Studier og Sprogvidenskab), University of Copenhagen.
  • Jürg Glauser, jglauser@ds.uzh.ch, Professor emeritus, dr. phil., Universität Zürich, Deutsches Seminar, Abteilung für Nordische Philologie und Universität Basel, Seminar für Skandinavistik Schweiz.
  • Lars Hermanson, lars.hermanson@history.gu.se,  Professor dr. fil, (Institutionen för historiska studier), Göteborgs universitet.
  • Lars Kjær, lars.kjaer@nchlondon.ac.uk, Associate Professor of Medieval History, PhD, (New College of the Humanities at Northeastern University).
  • Lena Rohrbach, lena.rohrbach@uzh.c h,  Professor  Dr.Phil, (Nordisk filologi) Universität Basel/Universität Zürich.
  • Lukas Rösli,  lukas.roesli@hu-berlin.de, Juniorprofessor, dr. phil (Nordeuropa-Institut), Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin.  
  • Mads Heilskov, madsheilskov@yahoo.dk, Research Fellow, PhD The Courtauld Institute of Art (Finansieret af Carlsberg). 
  • Magne Njåstad , magne.njaastad@ntnu.no, Professor, Dr. art (Professor, dr. art, (Inst. for historiske og klassiske studier), NTNU Trondheim.
  • Mia Münster-Swendsen, miams@ruc.dk, Professor MSO, PhD (IKH, afdeling for historie), RUC. 
  • Michael H. Gelting,  mhg1951@outlook.com,  fhv. Professor, mag.art, Fhv. arkivar og seniorforsker, København. 
  • Mirja Piorr, mirjapiorr@web.de, PhD, history.
  • Philip Højen Wørss Brønnum Hansen, philip.hansen@cas.au.dk, PhD studerende ved afdelingen for Norges miljø- og biovitenskapelige universitet, Norwegian University of Life Sciences.
  • Randi Bjørshol Wærdahl, randi.werdahl@ntnu.no, Professor, dr. art, (Inst. for historiske og klassiske studier), NTNU Trondheim.
  • Samuel Cohn, Samuel.Cohn@glasgow.ac.uk, professor (medival history), University of Glasgow.
  • Sigrun Høgetveit Berg, sigrun.hogetveit.berg@uit.no, Associate Professor in Medieval History, (Department of Archaeology, History, Religious Studies and Theology) UiT The Arctic University of Norway, Tromsø.
  • Steinunn J. Kristjánsdóttir, sjk@hi.is, Professor, fil.dr (Department of Archaeology) University of Iceland/National Museum of Iceland.
  • Stephen A. Mitchell, samitch@fas.harvard.edu, Robert S. and Ilse Friend Professor of Scandinavian and Folklore, Harvard University.
  • Thomas Heebøll-Holm, thee@sdu.dk, Lektor, Phd. Centre for Medieval Literature, SDU.
  • Torben Kjersgaard Nielsen, tkn@dps.aau.dk, lektor, ph.d. (Historie) Aalborg Universitet.
  • Yoav Tirosh, tiroshyoav@yahoo.com, PhD.

Visiting researchers at CVM

Dr. Jamie Krainer (University of Georgia) https://history.uga.edu/directory/people/jamie-kreiner, June 2022.

Dr. Samuel Cohn (University of Glasgow) https://www.iash.ed.ac.uk/profile/professor-samuel-cohn, May 2022.

Dr. Sigrun Høgetveit Berg (UiT The Arctic University of Norway) https://en.uit.no/ansatte/person?p_document_id=43776, the 1th of September to the 1th of December 2022.